Established in 1987 by Woody L. Hunt and Gayle G. Hunt, the Hunt Family Foundation (the "Foundation") has predominantly supported charitable organizations and initiatives that target the areas in and around El Paso County, Texas, Doña Ana County, New Mexico, Otero County, New Mexico, and Ciudad Juárez, Chihuahua, México (the "Paso del Norte" region). The Foundation also supports organizations whose programs impact the state of Texas, and the nation as a whole.

Since its inception, the Foundation has made grants and commitments of $85,027,000 to 558 charitable organizations. The Foundation continues to invest in community programs and infrastructure that target advancements in healthcare, access to education, proliferation of the arts, preservation of local heritage, improvements in quality of life, and regional economic development.

Woody Hunt serves as the Chairman and Joshua Hunt serves as President.